'Street Fighter 5' stress test in US has minimal server disruption; Worldwide beta gets underway August 28

0

Capcom has launched its Street Fighter V beta stress test in North and South America after experiencing technical issues in July and barring any issues, they will proceed with the worldwide beta test on August 28.

“Please note that although we anticipate these tests to run smoother than before, there may still be issues experienced by some users. All data received during each of the stress tests will help us improve the online experience moving forward, and we appreciate your understanding and support,” the post on the Capcom-Unity blog advised.

Meanwhile, the blog also updated excited players on the status of the worldwide beta and announced that the regional server stress tests resulted in minimal issues.

Because of this, the five day worldwide beta testing has been confirmed to commence August 28<sup>th at 4pm PST (August 29<sup>th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will last until September 2<sup>nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST).

The blog cautioned participants that they may still run into connectivity issues and urged players to follow @SFVServer on Twitter to give feedback and be guided on the status of the servers.

Like its advisory for North and South American beta testers, Capcom maintained that in order to get an optimal gaming experience, players should opt for wired connection as opposed to Wi Fi to ensure a more stable connection.

Players are also discouraged from downloading files in the background to ensure that sufficient bandwidth is dedicated to the game.