'Pokmon Sun and Moon' release date update: New information coming May 10

0

Trainers, get ready! Fresh new official details are expected to come regarding the upcoming and highly anticipated new Pokmon core games, “Pokmon Sun” and “Pokmon Moon” next week.

As revealed by The Pokmon Company, there will be a big reveal about “Pokmon Sun” and “Pokmon Moon” on May 10, at 9:00 PM, Japanese Standard Time. For fans in other countries, the reveal will be at 5:00 A.M. PT, 8:00 A.M. ET, and 12:00 P.M. GMT. For players in Asia, the Japanese Standard Time will be followed.

While a major information reveal was confirmed, there had been no announcements as to what may be revealed as The Pokmon Company did not release a teaser.

This leaves a wide room for speculations for fans, as there are a number of possibilities regarding the two new games. Ever since it was first unveiled, only the existence of the new game and their titles had been official.

Other significant details that have long been rumored but have not yet revealed officially include box art for the two new games, as well as the identity and design of the two new Legendary Pokmons that will be introduced in each of the new games. A possible new look on the trainer avatar as well as changes in gameplay and region design are expected, too.

Previously, the Japanese CoroCoro kids magazine promised a major special feature for the two new games. However, after a month of waiting, fans were only given a blank cover art, showing nothing at all.

CoroCoro then promised to reveal the much awaited info about the game on their upcoming issue for the month of May., which wil be avaialable in the coming few days.

“Pokmon Sun” and “Pokmon Moon” will be released for the Nintendo 3DS handheld.