'Once Upon a Time' season 6 premiere spoilers: Aladdin, Jasmine and Jafar added to the cast


Following the announcement during the recently concluded San Diego Comic-Con that Aladdin, Jasmine and Jafar will be arriving in Storybrooke, ABC revealed the stars who will portray them in the upcoming season 6 of “Once Upon a Time.”

According to Entertainment Weekly, the network has tapped Deniz Akdeniz to play as Aladdin, who is described as “the savior,” while Oded Fehr will portray the role of Jafar. Meanwhile, Karen David has been cast as Princess Jasmine. The two men will be seen during the season opener while David will first appear in episode 4.

The three will join other newcomers such as Giles Matthey as Morpheus, and Craig Horner as the Count of Monte Cristo, with the follow-up narrative continuing with “The Land of Untold Stories” arc. Meanwhile, Jessy Schram and Raphael Sbarge will return to reprise their parts as Cinderella/Ashley and Dr. Archie Hopper/Jiminy Cricket, respectively.

In a preview clip released during the convention, Aladdin seems to not be in good shape. Someone tells him, “Please sir. Our kingdom is in great danger. We need the savior.” However he remains slumped on the floor. Jafar suddenly appears and says, “Pathetic. The great savior hiding, this is a sad day indeed.” He then used his serpent staff to murder the helpers.

Aladdin tells him, “If you’re gonna kill me, just get it over with.” Jafar mocks him and states that he still wants to savor the moment of torture. The villain recalls the first time they met when the Aladdin was just a common thief, “But you had honor despite of what you did to me. The irony is delicious. It took becoming a hero for you to completely come apart. Well that’s what always happens to saviors.”

He pointed out that people call upon heroes only when they are needed, “That’s why you never, ever hear these words about a savior, ‘They lived happily ever after,'” Jafar mused before leaving the room.

Season 6 of “Once Upon a Time” premieres on Sunday, Sept. 25 at 8 p.m. ET.