'Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja STORM 4' Sound Four DLC to be released on May 10


BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment recently announced the arrival of a new DLC pack for their fighting JRPG game “Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja STORM 4.” This time, the infamous Sound Four will be coming to the game as playable characters along with other new in-game content.

The “Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja STORM 4” Sound Four DLC will be available for all players on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam. The new DLC pack will be available starting May 10 for $6.99. Players who have obtained a Season Pass will be able to get the DLC for free. As an added bonus, Season Pass holders will be able to have the DLC pack on May 3, a week earlier than the release date.

The Sound Four DLC pack will unlock four new playable characters in the game. In the anime, the Sound Four ninjas are elite Shinobis that once served as the special bodyguards of Orochimaru.

The DLC pack will include the four Shinobis Sakon/Ukon, Jirobo, Kidomaru, and Tayuya. The Sound DFour Shinobis can also perform their special Combination Secret Technique move called “Ninja Art: Underworld Formation.”

Aside from the four characters, the upcoming DLC pack will also add two new Combination Secret Techniques for the character Zabuza. When Zabuza fights with Kisame, the two characters can perform the Combination Secret Technique called “Seven Blades of the Blood Mist.” Additionally, Zabuza can now team up with Haku and the two can unleash the new Combination Secret Technique called “Cold Assault of the Demon Blade.”

Aside from the abovementioned new characters and Combination Secret Techniques, the Sound Four DLC pack will also include new Ninja Treasures, 10 new Ninja Info Cards, 10 new Matching Voices, and 10 new costumes that are from various previous “Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja STORM” games.