'Homefront: The Revolution' news: Collector's edition revealed


Game publisher Deep Silver has revealed the collector’s edition of the upcoming “Homefront: The Revolution” game. Called the “Goliath Edition,” this pack has some items that both fans and collectors alike would undoubtedly enjoy having.

Here is what players will get inside the box:

  • A radio controlled scale replica “Goliath” Drone, with working lights and six-wheel suspension
  • An exclusive Steel Book
  • 32-page art book featuring themed concept art
  • “Revolutionary Spirit” pack
  • Expansion Pass

The “Revolutionary Spirit” pack is for those who pre-order the game from retailers. It will include in-game cosmetics and weapons to customize the player’s character, like the Red Skull motorbike skin and Golden pistol skin, along with weapons such as the Marksman Rifle, Sniper Scope, and Remote Explosives. 

For those who are unfamiliar with the game, “Homefront: The Revolution” is a shooter game that makes players “lead a resistance movement via guerrilla warfare fighting against a superior military force.” It also features an open world wherein players can explore and interact with the environment. The added factor is that the game comes with a single player campaign and a co-op mode that lets players form their own Resistance Cell.

According to a press release by Deep Silver and Dambuster Studios (via Xbox Achievements), game director Haist Zala said: 

“We have some exciting ideas that we hope to develop further post launch, but the overall goal is to add some surprising new experiences to the world of ‘Homefront’ that complement our 30 hour single-player campaign. All additional single-player content will be covered by the Expansion Pass.”

Those eager to get the game have to wait, especially since pricing of the “Expansion Pass” and “Goliath Edition” have not yet been released. 

Gamers ought to prepare to fight for liberty and freedom this coming May 17, the launch date for “Homefront: The Revolution,” on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Mac and Linux users, however, must wait a bit longer since no release date has been given.