'Destiny: The Taken King': new trailer out with mean-sounding voice of Oryx, The Taken King

0

Bungie is almost over on making players wait for the biggest and most highly anticipated Destiny expansion yetThe Taken Kingand the latest cinematic trailer only further pumped up the hype for the new content!

As revealed by the cinematic trailer, Oryx, The Taken King, sets himself apart from other previous villains in Destiny so far. Unlike other villains that do not utter any intelligible words at all, Oryx speaks perfect and menacing English.

The new trailer also reveals the return of some familiar characters from the old days of the game Eris Morn joins the fight against Oryx in the trailer, as well as the queen of the AwokenMara Sov. As the trailer said: “Mara Sov bows to no one.”

In other news, the main Destiny game will also be receiving a massive update on September 8, as the game across all platforms will be getting a huge update that will improve a lot of elements in the game such as gameplay, weapon and environment mechanics, and many more. Get the hard drive space ready, as the update requires at least 10 GB to 20 GB worth of free space.

A few highlights of the upcoming update is the change in the player level cap, as the maximum level for a player will now be up to level 34. Bounty slots have been increased to 16, and a new Quest Screen will be added into the game’s Menu.

The Taken King is Destiny‘s biggest and most expansive expansion pack to date. Players can buy the pack on its own for only $40, or new players can acquire The Taken King, the Destiny main game, and the two previous expansion packsThe Dark Below and the House of Wolves for only $60 in the Destiny Legendary Edition.

The Taken King will officially go live at exactly September 15, 2 a.m. PDT. This is equivalent to 5 a.m. EDT and 10 a.m. UK time.