'Destiny: The Taken King': Bungie announces exact release time of 'The Taken King', update 2.0 out across platforms September 8

0

Bungie recently revealed the exact release time for their new massive expansion pack for Destiny, The Taken King.

Bungie announced over their official website the exact release time for the new Destiny expansion pack, The Taken King. For players who want to get their fix on the new content immediately upon release, according to Bungie’s news post, The Taken King will officially go live at exactly 2 a.m. PDT. This is equivalent to 5 a.m. EDT and 10 a.m. UK time.

The Taken King is Destiny‘s biggest and most expansive expansion pack to date. Players can buy the pack on its own for only $40, or new players can acquire The Taken King, the Destiny main game, and the two previous expansion packsThe Dark Below and the House of Wolves for only $60 in the Destiny Legendary Edition.

In other news, the main Destiny game will also be receiving a massive update on September 8, as the game across all platforms will be getting a huge update that will improve a lot of elements in the game such as gameplay, weapon and environment mechanics, and many more. Get the hard drive space ready, as the update requires at least 10 GB to 20 GB worth of free space.

A few highlights of the upcoming update is the change in the player level cap, as the maximum level for a player will now be up to level 34. Bounty slots have been increased to 16, and a new Quest Screen will be added into the game’s Menu.

The 2.0 update will also leave behind some things in the game. For one, Vanguard/Crucible Marks will be replaced by Legendary Marks. Current Vanguard/Crucible Marks of players will then be converted into faction commendations. Additionally, The Elder Cipher will no longer drop everytime players clear the Skolas Challenge Arena. The Exotic Items found on it can now be found on the Prison of Elders Treasure Chest.