2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup: USA favorite to win


The 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup kicks off on July 7 and will hit its goal as it closes on July 26. This year’s Gold Cup season marks the 13<sup>th edition of the competition, and is the 23<sup>rd championship season in all of CONCACAF’s history.

This year’s season will see the United States and Canada as the host countries, with Canada as a first time host in the history of the competition.

As always, the US team is once again a fan favourite, with predictions already pointing to the team as a strong contender for the championship. Other top fan-favorite teams include Honduras and Costa Rica. Meanwhile, some teams are already gathering weak early insights, like Haiti, El Salvador, and even host country Canada.

There are a total of three groups with four teams, with the top two teams of each group advancing. Top two teams that finished in third place also advance. The season will culminate with the finals set to kick off on July 26 at Philadelphia.

Below is the full schedule of each match, courtesy of CBS Sports. All times indicated are Eastern Time.

Group stage:

Tuesday, July 7

Panama vs. Haiti, 7 p.m. (FS2)

USA vs. Honduras, 9:30 p.m. (FS1)

Wednesday, July 8

Costa Rica vs. Jamaica, 8 p.m. (FS2)

El Salvador vs. Canada, 10:30 p.m. (FS2)

Thursday, July 9

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Guatemala, 7 p.m. (FS2)

Mexico vs. Cuba, 9:30 p.m. (FS1)

Friday, July 10

Honduras vs. Panama, 6 p.m. (FS2)

USA vs. Haiti, 8:30 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, July 11

Jamaica vs. Canada, 6:30 p.m. (FS2)

Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 9 p.m. (FS2)

Sunday, July 12

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Cuba, 6:30 p.m. (FS2)

Guatemala vs. Mexico, 9 p.m. (FS2)

Monday, July 13

Haiti vs. Honduras, 7 p.m. (FS1)

Panama vs. USA, 9:30 p.m. (FS1)

Tuesday, July 14

Jamaica vs. El Salvador, 6 p.m. (FS1)

Canada vs. Costa Rica, 8:30 p.m. (FS1)

Wednesday, July 15

Cuba vs. Guatemala, 6 p.m. (FS2)

Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago, 8:30 p.m. (FS2)

Quarterfinals will pit top teams on July 18 and 19, while the semifinals will be on July 22. The match for the third spot in the championship will take place on July 25, and the final match for the championship will be no July 26.

For all the latest updates regarding the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup, visit their official website.